Walk Myself Home

I am so proud of this piece of work. However, the futility of the cause remains as I often feel and as witnessed the subject matter is as redundant as history has proven itself to portray.

As written in my actual piece:

“The battered-woman story is so passe today–that’s how I feel most of the time. It’s a story that’s more than a thousand years old and we all know it. Why bother fighting it? I’ve got the pain in my body, pent up in memory.”

University of Victoria Magazine:

Focus Magazine Review

Leave a Reply

